Food · Personal

life lately {& weekly menu}

I know it’s been a bit.. Life has been so hectic between summer plans, working and managing our new schedule which I hope will be over soon.  Matt has been working every other day (literally, every other day) and it’s not only been hard on him, but on me and Penelope too.  I can’t seem to grasp the concept every Monday when I’m back to work I am confused all over again.

Our life in photos lately is a lot more accurate and self explanatory.

IMG_6990
My cousin, Bret, the Groom and Stephanie.
IMG_6885
my soon-to-be official cousin-in-law, Stephanie, at her bridal shower.
IMG_7092
Our little family celebrating the fourth of July on Lake Winnipesaukee.
IMG_7126
Penelope party pooped on the boat.
IMG_7194
Florida Georgia Line, Backstreet Boys & NELLY at Fenway Park. Nelly was so thankful to be there and it melted my heart.
IMG_7241
Got in a beach day with my non existent summer husband!
IMG_7248
Our new favorite summer Sunday dinner- anything surf & turf!
IMG_7309
My Salve Regina college roommate had a baby, meet Brooke Alissa.
IMG_7331
Penelope with her 7 month old Uncle Murph.  He is absolutely in love with her and he gives her a huge run for her money.
IMG_7373
We went back to the spot on Block Island where Matt proposed 3 years ago this August. It was so special to see it all again and really take it in this time!
IMG_7376
A little late engagement selfie.
IMG_7387
A Charlie O’s stuffie! I love these things, especially after being on the beach all day.
IMG_7393
My dear friend, Kathryn, is having a BOY!

Life has been so good lately. I can’t even believe we are at the end of July and summer is on the back end. I am heading to Newburyport this weekend for my college besties’ 30th birthday celebration and I cant wait to share all the details next week.

I put together a quick menu for you guys finally this week. The theme of this summer has been quick, easy and as healthy as possible when I can- since stuffies seem to be my weekend treat of choice. Hope you guys enjoy and have a wonderful safe weekend.

Weekly Menu 7.30.17

Christie Marie xo

Leave a Reply

